BrightNBreezy1

By BrightNBreezy1

Rufus Wainwright

...I admit I didn't really know much about him but was lucky to be invited to see him in concert. He has a great voice and I liked some of his music but perhaps a little deep and meaningful for me!

The venue was at the home of the Chelsea Pensioners which is really quite beautiful. I chatted to some lovely pensioners who must have been sweltering in the heat...they told me that there was no summer uniform and the rain just soaks through! I would have thought someone could have come up with a better solution for them...

Before the concert we sat outside in the sunshine and had a couple of drinks and something to eat. We shared a table with another couple who turned out to be great fun. By the time our friends arrived and the support act was on the heavens opened...so we had to stay in the champagne tent until Rufus came on and the rain stopped...

A good evening ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.