Louwestphoto

By Louwestphoto

Has summer arrived?!

I went for a walk this morning, as I needed to go collect more medication for Dude. The sun was shining, so I got out quick, before the weather decided it wasn't actually June after all. I went the long way round and enjoyed the warmth, and to check on the progress of these poppies. They are at the side of what appears to be an unadopted road and there are loads of them. Since they are essentially wild, I plan to harvest some seed pods to plant in pots in my yard, but they are not ready yet. The bees seem to like them as much as I do.

Pizza for tea. Hubby made dough yesterday, so it is nice and bubbly now and I made a sauce this afternoon. So I'm just waiting for hubby to get home, so we can chose our toppings and get eating! I'm going for al fungi I think. Maybe with a bit of gorgonzola. Mmmmm. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.