Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Swee'pea!

So out I went with what passes for a camera with a wide angle lens. Snapped a few entirely uninteresting shots of flowers - of which there are a goodly number, albeit outnumbered by the wildly exuberant weeds. And then I saw Swee'pea (and that's a flower, right? Right?) sitting watching me with interest, so I got down on my knees and tried to take a shot of her with daylilies in the background - so as to be a bit more floral than just a dog with a floral name - and she immediately started coming towards me. Doing, mind you, the doggie/army crawl. This was the one shot I got before I fell over laughing with a dog kissing my face. So I'm going to use it for the Wide Angle Wednesday Floral challenge! She's a flower, is Swee'pea.

The extra is a rather wider shot - of a slightly more actually floral scene - but if you look closely, you'll see she's in that one too. Plus another that I like just because there are a bunch of different flowers growing in a jungle jumble.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.