A Completely Different Ball Game

We have walked past this tennis court nearly every day during spring, when it was still a construction site and it was unclear what would become of it. Now it is ready and very sparkling, and open to the public during summer. So we went inside to check it out. Personally, I don't understand the net, but otherwise it was good. They had even left some balls out.

A bike ride was inevitably coming my way when there was a pause between showers. I was put on a blanket in the basket and somehow secured with my harness. Hm. At first it went OK, mum walked and I tried to figure it all out. Then she got on, and it instantly got more wobbly, but I kept a cool head.

Let's go check the sheep! Said mum. And pedalled over the bridge, to a small downhill stretch. The wind blew in my ears and it was actually quite enjoyable. But she had forgotten that where the asphalt meets the gravel, there is a Katchunk! Or at least it felt like that to me. I panicked and tried to jump out while mum hit the brakes with all she had. Not a very successful first ride, in my honest opinion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.