Classic Chamois

We were up and down Les Chaux and the ridge towards Taveyanne before the rest of the world was up. The chamois herd was there, taking in the morning sun after a freezing night. They watched us watching them but did not scamper off. What a privilege to be able to show one of our visitors these magnificent animals before they (the visitors, not the chamois) caught the train to the airport. More to be seen at: https://www.flickr.com/photos/hilarysview/?

Tomorrow I must pack for Mongolia, can't believe we are leaving on Friday and I still have to take the washing out! I have no idea if I shall be able to blip regularly but as I am going on a photography course with with John Gravett, I am sure he has influence with the blip fairies!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.