Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Popping poppy

Not really a lazy day or a lazy blip although I must be quick with this write up as we are just about to watch Portugal v Germany . Our second game tonight as we watched Denmark v Netherlands, not a bad game but not a great one either, hoping the next one will be as exciting as it promises to be.

Set up the camera on the tripod early today to get an image of the poppy popping. I had been watching one of the other poppies as it was getting ready to pop. So disappointed when I went out to find that not one but two buds had fully popped producing beautiful flowers which I really like but I had a plan to make a threesome image with the bud, the bud almost half popped and the full flower. Will just have to be extra vigilant tomorrow.
Still I like the way this one worked out with the tiny green insect on the bud.
LARGE might be worth a look as the detail is really clear on the tiny insect.

Still not being lazy we spent all afternoon working at the school sports /fun day. John and I run the bowls tournament, John with the adults and myself with the school children, some very tricky decisions where we needed to measure to find who was nearest the jack. Great fun though.

Still not being lazy as we watch the football . I am now working on an Arran jacket which is a present for a friend so I will be knitting as I watch, need to be very careful with the knitting pins as the excitement mounts.

Hope you are all having a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.