Medicating with treats!

I treated myself to these rather splendid plates today as they were such a bargain thanks to a 50% Paperchase sale. I needed cheering up as it turned out the reason I had lost my filling last week was that I had fractured my tooth so badly that it wasn't worth trying to save it. So the dentist whipped it out this morning! I wasn't really expecting that so have been a bit dazed all day - and totally numb and dribbly for most of it since he numbed me up very heavily - thank goodness!

I am starving too as I haven't figured out a comfy way of eating yet. I am hoping that a good night's sleep will do some magic healing so I can feed myself up tomorrow.

And believe it or not Ian is having a tooth out tomorrow too! Like me he had a long standing root filled tooth that had been ropey for a while. His fell apart a few weeks ago and mine obviously decided to follow its example! He has been waiting a while to get his done as he is having it done at the hospital as he is not great with anaesthetic and is a nervy dental patient. What a pair! We seem to have hit middle age and started to disintegrate!

Ar least Leo is fit and well. He is very excited about a school trip to Paignton Zoo tomorrow and about a non pupil day on Friday when he and Ian get a boy's day out and then his golf tournament on Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.