Hi

By Keisuke

Summer Day

I waked up really early at 5:30, I think I'm used to it due to a week camping. Indeed, today was the important day since my result for an internship came out. So as soon as I waked up, I checked out the website on which my registered numbers would be posted if I passed, and I found my numbers there!!!! I've been accepted to the internship in summer! I'm really glad of passing, but to be honest with you, I feel nervous because I've never had working experience. Anyway, we will see. Just fingers crossed. 

After, I went to the station to see off my friend who was going to leave Sheffield for Scotland. It was not that big farewell for us. I will see him in months in Japan anyway. But oh man, he had so much stuff to carry. I may need not to accumulate stuff until the time leaving comes to me. Otherwise I need to ship loads of things to Japan, which significantly increases shipping fee, and I don't want that. 

Later, I went to Ranmoor to let my british friend eat pasta with Japanese original pasta sauce, which is karashi mentaiko literally meaning salted cod's spiced with hot red pepper, and miso soup. On the other hand, I first tried Marmite with toasts. I'm sorry I don't like it. The taste is weird for me, it'll take time to get used to it. But it's always good to experience new culture and it's nice that we could do culture exchange this time. Then we made cookies together and had a chat about mostly Game of Thrones. It was such a lovely time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.