You Light Up My Life!

Early this morning Moira and I took a nature walk through the park near our house.  We had a wonderful time discovering turtles, looking for birds and picking wildflowers.   I just love seeing the joy and delight in Moira's eyes when she experiences nature.  This photo caught some of that joy when she was tickling her face with the flowers.  As we walked a trail through the park, she found a turtle and was thrilled to touch his shell.  At the observation tower, we were both excited to see not just one Rosetta Spoonbill but two Spoonbills fly by us.  Moira and I enjoyed seeing Herons, Pelicans and Ospreys from the tower.  As we walked the boardwalk hand in hand to go back to our car, Moira very excitedly told me how amazing this morning was.  I believe I will hold on tight to this memory!  I posted some more photos of the morning on flicker.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.