cassnett

By cassnett

Fairies In My Garden

I've fairies in my garden
They live amongst the flowers
Watching gnomes, elves and pixies
As they while away the hours

Siting in the lilies
Lying in the leaves
Standing by the sunflowers
Doing as they please

A tiny goblin passes by
He's very, very shy
'Hello says a fairy
Come and join our game'

'What is your game
In this fairy domain?'
'We watch the humans
All day long, it really is great fun

But the Fairy Queen rules over us
She's very, very strict
And her rules we must carefully keep
For she rarely sleeps

She watches over us
All through the day and night
For the humans must not see us
As into their world we peep'

So when I walk in my garden
The little folk I know are there
Little titbits I leave for them
Just to let them know I care

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.