Marigold Sky

By MarigoldSky

Football is back!

Today was an (early) return to pre-season training for the players of Lochgelly Albert. It was a bit of a light introduction to the 'beautiful game' with a smaller squad than normal due to holidays etc.

I was eager to get myself along to try out the new camera, in particular to see how good the 300mm lens would be and I was really pleased with how far away I could be yet still get a good close up of the action and players.

Am really looking forward to taking a break from videoing (just can't continue that next season due to time commitments), but I've always had an interest in photography. I think I'll get some really good photos, which will also come in handy for the programme and website that I do.

This is a shot of one of our new signings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.