IzzyK

By IzzyK

The Thing that made me smile today...

...this - a dog lying on the shoreline enjoying the waves lapping against him/her. 

I took several far superior photos on my danders today but in the end this is the one that had me smiling all day long. 

Another early morning run on Climping & West Beach, and as I set off (with out my contact lenses in or glasses on - so full blind bat mode in effect) I saw this solo elderly male on his own and wondered what he was up to.  All I could see was a black blob and assumed it was a rock (although rather bigger than I am used to on these beaches).  It wasn't till I got closer I realised it was an elderly (again another assumption) dog lying prone and enjoying the waves gently lapping against him/her.  

I was envious at how relaxed this dog was and might be inspired to do the same one day soon.  But it certainly had me smiling all day long thinking about it.  This is a dog that knows how to CHILL!  Fantastic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.