Plus ça change...

By SooB

Easy blip

On a busy day.

Very enjoyable hour or so spent in the school office chatting with CheeseLady, who I will soon have to rename LawLady since she is about to embark (fingers crossed she gets in) on a Masters Degree in International Law.  It will be part taught in English, so we have agreed that in future our chats will be half in French and half in English!  (She very kindly said that lots of the words I say in French I say with no accent at all, which of course I don't believe, but it's still nice to hear.)  Also managed to do a little work...

Later some more (will it never end?) work on the curtains.  Turns out that wooden rings on a wooden pole don't slide very well.  Also turns out that the internet solution of putting furniture polish on doesn't work.  So still no end, and I will install a metal pole that I (conveniently) have spare to fix it.  This school couldn't survive without the gang of parents (and spouses) who give of their time and stuff.  Of course the parents who think that because they pay that's all they have to do wouldn't understand that.  But in my experience all schools (public or private) rely on the efforts of a small cohort of involved parents, with the others eschewing involvement.  I'd say it's their loss, but only once the curtain saga is behind me and I can stop teetering at the top of the school's dodgy ladder.

So here's a super-lazy blip of a flower that just flaunts its oddness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.