Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Topsy Turvy

It's been a long day. Headed to the harbour after work; I needed to be in a peaceful area and not indoors. I then took a drive, ended up aimlessly driving for over an hour, just to prolong going home. Tonight I don't want to be in the flat so I'm going to bed and with the help of a sleeping tablet and diazepam I will be sleeping soon.


Read an article today about depression and one quote that made me cry as it is so true: 
I struggle every day to function like a ‘normal’ human being.
I wouldn’t wish these feelings on my worst enemy.
I’m not lazy just exhausted.

I am trying my best.
I know you might not understand.
I know I’m hard to be around sometimes.
I wake up and absolutely dread my whole day, every day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.