Salford Quays

Thursday 25th June 2015 (1033)

Not a good picture but a record. I was banking on one of the others I took but on the computer they were not good so this is all I had left. 

Went down to Salford Quays for the final time before the big day. My aim was to swim half a mile without the break between laps that I had last time, and also to complete the swim faster. I managed both. Half a mile non-stop and 6 minutes faster than last time ie 34 mins. Still a lot longer than in the pool. I know my second half was faster than my first half as I acclimatised, so hopefully I can keep that pace up for the full swim.  I've checked the time at the turning points so I will know how I am doing on the day. Nine sleeps to go!  

******************************

Macmillan Cancer Support

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.