Mima's World

By SheilaJellison

We were driving to a neighboring town for dinner (Ray's.....a bar, but with really good food) and saw two adult turkeys by the side of the road with NINE babies!  My hubby says, "Awww, too bad you don't have your camera!"......and I said, "I do! I do!" ....so he stopped the car and I hopped out and was able to get two quick shots before they scurried through the taller grass and out of sight.  I had never seen that many baby birds of any kind, let alone 9!!!
Extra photo is my brother Roberto (really Bob), but we like to pretend we have some Spanish or Italian in our heritage, so I call him Roberto and he calls me Beeg Seester (only because I am the eldest and he's my baby brother and can get away with calling me his Beeg Seester....)........at Ray's Tavern in Reading, Michigan.....It was a good day:  a visit with my brother and seeing 9 turkey babies!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.