Busy day!

Made the most of my last full day at home for next few weeks by tackling the rather messy Ladderax (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ladderax) storage at one end of my sitting room. This had been hard to keep tidy as it either had a sofa or 2 arm chairs in front of it (well that's my excuse!). Having moved lots of furniture around earlier this week thanks mum I have found myself sitting looking at the messy shelves every night.

Today I cleared off all the shelves and emptied out the games cupboard. After removing a few games as too young my daughter managed to get all but 3 games in the cupboard. Then I tackled the DVDs...

Some were empty and all were chaotic but we have them organised! I very geekily used google to order the Disney / Pixar movies into date order.. The other DVDs which weren't part of a series or box set have been filed away in drawers. Wonder how long it will stay this way? My kids have a poor track record of putting DVDs away after watching them. Any way looks good for now as I sit on the sofa!

good news

My washing is no longer soggy just slightly damp so finishing off indoors - was nice to have a sunny / dry day

bad news

My iPhone has been playing up for last few weeks and appears to have died. So I am currently without either iPhone or camera so relying on iPad for pics.... If anyone knows a place in Kendal to fix either I would be grateful to know..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.