A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

3 more weeks

If they can make it three more weeks they will have lasted a full school year. I reckon they can do it. I mean we haven't even resorted to duct tape yet.

Three more weeks for the boy to make a final appearance at primary school. Today one of his friends asked me if I thought he would make it to the disco. Good to see they have their priorities right.

Clearly my superstitious strategy is working as we had quite a big step forward last night. Though for obvious reasons I can't say any more. And I remain cautiously optimistic.

Tonight we are heading out to a local pub for dinner with friends who are venturing all the way from the North East (of London but it might as well be the other one). Last time we tried to go out it wasn't very successful but we have a treat and the lovely Peri is making a guest appearance as child/pup sitter. The kids are so excited to see him and he knows them so well so we are hopeful we can head out without concern.

I was supposed to be finishing my accounts and sorting the mounds of paperwork in the office today but the pup is in a lively, attention seeking mood so I am sitting in a cafe by the river drinking coffee in the sun typing this. Annoying dogs, eh.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.