BernardYoung

By BernardYoung

Local

"I love it when the caravans leave."
- A local resident

I love it when the caravans leave.
I’m overjoyed when they clear off
with their inbuilt toilets
and kitchen sinks. I believe


they shouldn’t be allowed on
the roads leading in to our
seaside town. Once on site
their people spill out and crowd on


to our beautiful beach. I admit
their visits help boost
the local economy, which is
the only reason I’m able to grit


my teeth and remain civil.
Though caravanners must be thick-skinned.
They happily drive other motorists round the bend.
Being stuck behind one makes me ill.


So there you have it.
At least I’m being honest
and wearing my hate on my sleeve.
I’m over the moon when the caravans leave.


New Road

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.