Another Mining Bee

The same sort as Sunday's one. I'd never seen them before in my life, and now I've seen about 5 in a single day.

Me and Dad went for a bike ride from our house to Les Landes this morning, and we stopped by a meadow because Dad had seen a burnet moth flying around. We got our cameras out and tried to photograph some, but we weren't that successful. Then we started hearing a buzzing sound like a mosquito, but when we found one, it turned out to be a really hyperactive bee of some sort.

We spent quite a while trying to photograph one, so we could ID it when we got home. I found that the only way I could get one was to focus on a flower and hope that one flew up, and then press the shutter.

In the end I managed to get this shot.

For Alma

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.