It caught my eye

By Pixiemo

Changing Rooms

Today i was doing my Carol Smillie bit and attacking my bedroom which has been getting on my nerves for a while in that I hate it ....
I think it is partly as we have just done up the holiday home and I love all the colours in it that I now hate my own house..
The thing is we are on an economy drive !!
So if you don't like it then you have to put up with it ? or paint it .. thats my view on life !!
Lets face it if it was an item of clothing I would dye it , cut it or somehow bastardise it and all would be new so why not my furniture .
So the dark furniture is going to be chalk painted and a lovely old ochre colour and Rob is blissfully ignorant but still happy as he has a beer in his hand and the football on.
Too late now for him to comment the deed has been done .
Only another 4 items of furniture to paint .. Wish I had Lawrence whatshisname to help !!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.