Queen's Cross

First day back in Aberdeen. A mundane day spent doing washing and some local shopping, as well as catching up with photography and Blips. Much to do on the photographic front.

I took 616 photographs while we were away, a period of about six weeks. Not such a lot by the standards of digital photography. Most of the time was spent in places we had been to previously, so not so many new places to catch the eye. I have not yet made my selection of which photographs are worthy of retention, but the process is under way and should be complete in the next week or so.

The other task which may take a week or so to complete is laundry. When we left Lenno I had mainly clean clothes, but after just over a week on the road the situation is changed. I managed two laundries today, and will probably have to put at least one jacket in for dry cleaning.


Not a very exciting photograph this evening. I popped out briefly, although it should be bright evening the sky is so overcast it looks much later than it was. Only one shower today as far as I noticed. Not too cold, even though it was nine degrees less than Lenno.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.