Post-Coffee / Pre-Work Sunrise

I wasn't intending to capture a sunrise this morning ... or, to be more precise, there didn't seem to be much point in trying to capture the sunrise this morning ...
It was quite overcast when I put the kettle on, so I didn't bother rushing to the harbour just be met by a grey, featureless, sky ...
---
As I left for work, however, I did notice that the sun was trying to force itself through the cloud cover, so I quickly stopped the van, wound down the passenger window, and took a couple of shots with my "emergency" camera, before continuing on my way ... :o)
---
(When I eventually got to work, my day went downhill somewhat ... but that's another story ... at least I'd got a potential blip of sorts - which meant one thing less to worry about) ... :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.