My uninvited guest...

So there I was, enjoying a quiet cup of coffee, sitting alone at a table for two.

Suddenly, a woman walks in to the coffee shop, sees a queue at the counter and, without so much as a nod in my direction, decides she would share my table (despite there being empty tables available). She then sat with the haughty manner perfected by Hyacinth Bucket in 'Keeping up Appearances' clearly expecting someone to provide the unavailable table service.

My response was not to argue, but to reach for the camera and fire off a few shots. This one was taken after she had rejoined the queue for a few seconds and returned to her seat, watched intently by the man opposite.

I don't know whether she managed get some service, because I finished my coffee quickly and headed for the door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.