Jazzers

So tired, but another busy day with an early start. Some good meetings though where I had a chance to do the stuff I'm good at. C round later to show me her completed thesis before she handed it in (see extra). What a relief!
Later on a rehearsal for the set of graduation ceremonies that start tomorrow, then a reception for two amazing people getting honorary degrees tomorrow afternoon. George Lewis and Evan Parker, seen here flanking their laureator. Apparently they'll be playing some jazz together at the ceremony...that'll shake the formality up a bit!
Decided to opt for fish and chips on the way home...bit of a treat! Nice chat to the guy serving who was telling me how his Nonna used to cook for him when he visited her in the countryside near Rome....lovely nostalgic moment.
Desperate for an early night but I haven't prepared for tomorrow yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.