Lala's Journal

By Lala

Deposit

OMG what a day! We should have exchanged yesterday and it didn't happen and we couldn't really work out what was wrong. Different stories from different people.
At 6:30 this morning my colleague who was working today called to say her mother in law had been taken to hospital and she needed to go. I went in early to cover her session with another colleague. When he arrived he told me his father in law had died last night and he may have to rush off! As I prepared to face this new workshop on my own we received a call from the school to say they were delayed. After a 2 hour wait they decided to call off the trip.

It was at this point I checked my phone to see I had several texts from Mr Lala telling me the buyers hadn't even signed the contract or paid the deposit.

An agonising, blood pressure raising wait until we heard that at 3pm they had paid! Too late for exchange today, but at least we know it will be Monday and we will definitely be moving on Thursday.
So, a busy weekend ahead. Mr Lala realised that we have very few photos of the back of the house from the garden and I hadn't taken any photos all day, so here it is.......

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.