the colour green

By jukeys

fast day

Albane left this morning and S.E. and Toben arrived this evening :) It's all go!

Mum called over and brought Pierre and me a homemade chocolate cake. So kind. Only problem is we're on a fast day so it's a special kind of torture seeing it in the fridge every time I open it :) I'll be having it tomorrow for breakfast :) hehe

Dad gave me a couple of summer truffles yesterday that a friend had given to him (all very cloak and dagger!). Not white truffles, but black and meant to be not as pungent as standard winter ones, but I don't know if I'd say that! The smell in our kitchen is unbelievable!

Planning on a truffle day tomorrow so have made a few preparations this evening:

Breakfast: truffles on toast (have cut half a one into very thin slices and immersed the slices in olive oil to put on our bread in the morning).

Lunch: truffle omelette for starters followed by little baked ramekins of ravioles, truffle slices, and cream.

Dinner: if we can stomach any more truffles, we'll have truffle pasta for tea :)

Can't wait!!!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.