Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

I'm Waiting for My Man - Part IV

Glasgow Airport shop. I'm so sorry world, there is no excuse for this - who needs Scottish pants?  No one! However, the puff candy and Edinburgh Rock on the side there - much better pressie!

P has some annual leave to use up before his current job ends and helpfully (not) he wasn't able to take full weeks, so he's home for 3 days.
After I picked him up, we went to Tribeca in Partick.  I can't believe this NY diner  has been there for 12 years and I've never been.  It's amazing! I had a huge breakfast with french toast, bacon, scrambled eggs, tomatoes, sausages...oh man, so good! 
We should have been on a major paint fest these few days but our guy who was supposed to be doing a huge amount of work for us has let us down, really badly.  It's got to the stage where he's buggered off with money for materials and not been seen or heard from since.  This means we are 3 weeks behind on the work and a huge chunk of cash down.  Major bummer and I'm fecking furious.
Anyway...b r e a t h e ...

Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.