Photo-a-day retirement

By mpp26

Best laid plans

Well, I've got a new camera that my lovely husband bought me for my birthday - which was a couple of months ago, but I didn't want the new camera until we were back home.

So - first day, planned to go out and do some experimenting - headed out, just about there, phone goes, it's my sister-in-law, saying she'd like to call in - and we've been trying to get her to come for ages.

Leap out, take a couple of shots, forgetting that I haven't set up the new camera date!

Zip home, enjoy having our visitor, upload photo, big X - wrong date. Realize what's happened, set date, head out into garden just as the light disappears behind big grey clouds.

Can't find anything to photograph, going out for dinner, out of time. So this is the best I could manage.

Now can't wait to have another go with the new camera!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.