Point de Vue

By Alsacienne

World Police & Fire Games - Day 1

Eight hours of shooting and 600 some photos later... What a fun day though, full of energy and enthusiasm and camaraderie among people from all over the world, during the opening ceremony of these games, whose athletes are police- and firemen/women. Got to use all four of my languages too, so that was nice :) So many moments to share on blip that I'll use up some of my extras.

Tomorrow, I'll get to photograph the body building competition. That's a first for me :)

Here's an interesting phenom: I've been annoyed at the diminished resolution on the blips posted (vs the same image on other media). Just noticed that when you look at the primary image in the 'extra' session, the resolution is great (as it should be). What gives?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.