A promise

I was talking to another photographer the other day who asked me what sort of photography I do. My answer was that I bought my camera with the intention of doing landscapes.

In reality I take very few landscapes. I think the reason is that (something that I had overlooked) in order to take landscapes you have actually got to get out and about and visit those landscapes! I'm never going to take a landscape photograph from home, fondling my camera and dreaming about it.

As a family we are pretty much housebound at the moment as we try to support the kids in their exams. So I am limited to mooching around localy looking for a landscape!

I came across another of these quirky signs and had a go at blipping it. I wanted to make the structure in the background more prominent as I feel it is significant in some way I just don't know what that significance is.

Can't wait for these exams to be over and get out and about a bit more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.