loisbiz

By loisbiz

From our Window

I am spending the night with my granddaughter....we can use all the good thoughts sent to us tonight as a part of her life is setting and there will be a new dawn hopefully tomorrow.

I enjoyed this beautiful sunset as she slept nearby. 21 years old is a good time to grow up and be an adult....but oh, as much as she wants to be an adult, tonight she want me to hold her tight and fix everything like she thought I did when she was a little child. I wish it was as easy as a kiss on a scrape or a song of comfort. Seems that the "sweet sound" of my songs years ago, is no longer "music" to her ears. It is okay, I get it. 

I have to go, I hear a cry, "Grandma, make it better". I will try, knowing I can not really make it different than it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.