The Mole Photographer

By cherylgabriel

JOHN & RUFF

I love Airdale Terriers & am trying to persuade D they're not as naughty as she thinks.
So when I spotted one in Barnet High Street, seized the opportunity to ask the owner a few questions.
'Are they easy to train?'
'Ruff's not great at recall', said owner John.
'Watch this. Ruff, sit'
Ruff remained standing.
'Ruff, sit, biscuit'.
I swear the pooch's behind was down before John had finished the third word.
'Now look at this'
john bent over & scooped up the Teddy Bearesque Ruff like a babe in arms.
'That's ridiculous'
Then he straighted him up into the pose here.
'when I cycle, he climbs onto my shoulders- he's four now, but has done it ever since he was a puppy.'
'Isn't he a bit heavy?'
'Not really - it's just like a bag of cement'

Good to meet you both today John & thanks for obliging with the poses!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.