Life from a City

By LeggeAngie

The Pipe Band

I had a lovely morning, meeting up with Mambo for my first ever Blipmeet! We had coffee in the Tiled Hall in Leeds, which has been transformed from a dull dark library into a stunning cafe. It was also Armed Forces Day, so there were plenty of army, navy and even RAF personnel in the area. As Mambo and I parted, myself to pick up my son, I almost walked into this Pipe Band getting ready to march, so couldn't resist taking a few shots as they got ready. Must confess though, having heard a number of pipe bands over the years, I did not regret having to move on rather quickly....

Since then I've been helping my son pack for his trip to Germany. Feeling an odd mix of pride that he is going, and a little bereft that I'll be without him for a week. He will have a fantastic time though, and I'm so chuffed that he can take this opportunity - one of only five or six kids in his year to be going.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.