Good morning!

Here we have my cheeky boys giving me some good morning cheekiness :) And the first drumming lesson of the day. Ben was SO patient. I showed him what 9 o'clock looked like on the clock. He was not allowed to do Big Drumming until 9am.... he waited and waited....

At breakfast. Steve is Daddy Pig, I'm Mummy Pig, Charley is George Pig, and Ben is Buzz Lightyear. We have to oink. Ben says, "Buzz Lightyear tooo d'rescoo!"

Then I see a picture of a kid in a pet cage, the caption being "that's childcare sorted, what shall we do for the day?" It made me laugh so Ben wanted to see.

So then Ben is talking to Daddy about cages. He likes cages. He says he will look after daddy and him when they're in a cage. Daddy says that's good to know, for when he's old. Ben says he won't be scared in a cage. Hmm. Then Ben says we have to go and buy a cage, so he can go in it. We've compromised by suggesting we make his bed into a cage instead.... Ben is ridiculously excited about this prospect :-/

Thankfully he was distracted by a million other things like taking pictures of us on an old (dead) phone, texting his friends on it, and calling them to invite them round and meet up with them!

Ben's had a back to front day food wise. Cheese sauce and pasta for breakfast, beans for lunch, and cereal for tea. And he's had two baths! Steve went out this afternoon to help transport the PA equipment from Wednesday's event which had been stored at a warehouse back to the school ready for church in the morning. While he was out Ben occupied himself playing games on the cbeebies website. He doesn't do this very often, but solo playtime is his choice of activity while Charley sleeps in the wrap and I get stuff done. Today I did cutting of sandpaper, and finishing off the patch for my own jeans! Hurrah. I can sew it on tomorrow!

Hummous and salami sandwiches for tea. Charley joined in. And because I'd not got round to washing the tray for his bumbo he just had a muslin wrapped around him to catch the bits. It did that job well. What it didn't do was stop him from reaching his toes - and giving them a bit of a spa treatment and massage, with hummous and blackberries....

Hence the bath. Which he LOVED. Squeals of delight, much splashing, a couple of faceplants (I picked him up and set him back on his bottom and he breathed and looked at me and relaxed and carried right on splashing!)

And I'm finally back up to date with blips.

As you can see I have connectivity again - PHEW. Thank goodness for Steve (my Steve, that is), and for Apple's TimeMachine, and for cleaning of circuit boards, and for backups, and Aperture which I am now using because although all my iPhoto pictures are still there, I can't actually import anything new into it. So Aperture was purchased (we've been meaning to get it for ages) yesterday to try and see if we could get to the damaged part of the disk, which it couldn't. So we have it anyway. Think my poor macbook has had too many drinks spilled and splashed onto it, and too many knocks while it's been switched on. And, it turns out, if you leave your macbook switched on - and open - overnight, it does its own housekeeping! All that defragmenting malarky and whatnot. Does it by itself.

How about that!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.