Marsupium Photography

By magi

Amorphophallus titanum

Finally, after all this teasing, the great stinker decided to go into full bloom. I took the opportunity and cycled to the Botanics first thing to queue up and see the plant. There were quite some people. It was well worth the wait. It's an amazing plant, although I was disappointed, not at all stinky. We got 6 minutes to check out the plant. It was relatively tricky to take photos as the lens kept steaming up. 

I didn't have that much time as #1 had his birthday celebrations today. I did have a quick wander through the glass house. The Victoria water lilies are also in bloom and the wildflower meadow is fantastic.

Birthday party was good fun, spent some time in the park enjoying the sunshine. On the way back I found a great ball of spiderlings, which I had to investigate further later on (see extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.