Naked Bike Ride

Chelmsford held its first naked bike ride today. At least these brave souls had good weather for it. I braved it...but only to take a look...not to take part. I'm game for a lot of things but don't think I'll ever be game for this. I agree with what they are doing though. We really do need to make people more aware of cyclist and we need to get more people taking to the bike. In our area we need to create more safe cycling paths...that would be a good area to start on.
Other than looking at naked bodies on bikes it's been a quite relaxing day. I did a huge pile of ironing first thing while it was cooler. Tom goes back to Montana tomorrow so I've had all his bits to sort out. Then it was a trip into town to get a few bits...and see a few bits!
Home to a laze by the pool. I did a bit of sewing and listened to music.
Now watching Glastonbury. My eldest is there...I envy him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.