Sand

Mike let me go back to sleep for an hour this morning which was very welcome. I came down to find them merrily building cushion mountains and then forts - and I was drafted in to play the part of a peacock in the tower and a lion trying to get in the fort.

We calmed things down with a book of stickers and a piece of card to stick them on. He chose lots of different ones but wanted all of the camper vans :)

There was lots and lots of playing with train tracks and also with mummy and daddy pretending to be various sorts of tunnels.

But the best but for me was being allowed to go out again and taking him to the park for an hour before tea. We took the bucket and spade and after playing on swings, horsey, roundabout and slide we headed to the sandpit. There we found a hole which Matthew made me enlarge - and then stood in it and discovered the fun of burying your own feet and we carried on from there with many giggles. At one point he was patting himself down with the spade and I even built a sandcastle on his tummy. Brilliant.

(And now I've finally caught up with blip!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.