Bundle

By Bundle

Triathlon transition area, Blenheim

Blenheim is one of my favourite places and today I was part of a team relay at the Blenheim Triathlon. It's a vast event and runs like clockwork with races starting at 20 minute intervals through two days - this makes it a very exciting event to be part of, but the levels of fitness are daunting and I always come away feeling that I must do better next year.

I met, for the first time, fellow blipper Fiona as our team cyclist is a friend of hers - that was a pleasant surprise!

Here you can see our team, called Team Jumble, we are, left to right: swimmer, runner and cyclist.

I have backblipped the past two weeks (again). I'll try and keep up now that I've caught up and I apologise to those of you who still want to catch up on my previous backblipping as it leaves you with four weeks to flip through...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.