The wind...

...was blowing gustily.

I was having a rest on the armchair in the garden when I noticed this spider jumping towards me. Now I have never seen a spider jump before. I watched it jump over gaps several times bigger than itself. But when the final jump looked as though it was going to jump on me I blew at it and it tumbled down a hole. And I got out of the chair.

Later I had my my mobile phone. But no spider so I sat down and saw a spider's web next to me. It was covered with debris of dried leaves. But the wind kept gusting and blowing the web violently. So it was hard to get a sharp photo. That was the first photo.

Then I realised there was a spider in the next photo and she was eating the silken threads.

The third photo she looks like she is doing the octopus dance. And waving a hand at the same time. Actually she was clinging on by grim death because the wind was blowing the web violently.

The last pic is the clearest because the wind has gone away. She is a very small spider. You would fit at least four of her on my little fingernail. So to expect a phone camera to take a good photo was expecting a bit much!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.