I Am Not Lost

By onanimpulse

This Week: A Recap

Hit my head on my trunk on Sunday, took off Monday bc headache, got bit by a meadow vole on Wednesday (don't try to pick up wild animals, children!) , harassed by risk management about said bite on Thursday, finished first harvest on Friday, and finished work at the O-Lab with an amazing dead hummingbird + very live spider today.

I'm feeling really hashtag blessed to have had to work at the front desk of the Lab of Ornithology, even for a little while, because I've met so many interesting people and learned so much. Not to mention I feel really honored to be the first point of contact for visitors and the "face" of such a prestigious institution. And, I've of course been in love with the lab since childhood--I used to participate in Project Feederwatch like the little nerd child that I was.

Anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.