samsticks

By samsticks

Han Solo

I had a busy day today!

I was up early to do a photoshoot that some friends had bought for their family, so I was down to the Botanical Gardens. It was a bit chilly, but nicely overcast for some portraits, so hopefully they'll be happy with them when I get them to them!

Then I wandered down to the National Gallery to meet up with Gina, Sue and Miles, who were having fun in the kids' area. They've got a big glass wall with water coming down which I made Gina stand behind to get this one. I reckon she looks a bit like Han Solo when he gets put on ice (ha ha).

Gina and Sue were going shopping, so we all wandered into town, had some food and then I took Miles in the pram and they went off to do their thing. I sat and did an initial photo cull over a coffee, then had a bit of a wander myself whilst Miles had a nap.

This evening we went to the Preston Projection festival. Whilst on a much, much smaller scale than the  one on Gertrude street that I've blipped before, it's great that they're thinking about funkier community events up my way!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.