One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Mission accomplished

Halloween is over, the pumpkin made a beautiful soup that is going to last us for days.
The skeletons and body parts still scattered around are going to produce vivid images that will populate Luca's nightmares for another few weeks.
At least I doubt that he will be as severely psychologically scared as these three: I mean, the guy hired by the ever party-orientated Tesco in Dun Laoghaire to animate the Spooky Story Time did manage to scare me (and I am usually prepared for a fright each time I walk into one of these dreaded temples of suppliers' exploitation...)
But these three poor kids are going to have serious issues as a result of Tesco's entertainment initiative, issues that will last well into their adult years.
Their response ranged from sheer terror, to hypnotic dread, to catatonic fright.
I was half expecting to see them standing in a collective pool of urine, such was their fear of the man in the bowler hat.
You'd think that he was paid on commission, on the number of neuroses planted in the under five population...

Now that Halloween is over, I expect that Luca will start his "when is Christmas" campaign.
I can't wait...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.