CLoHaworth

By CLoHaworth

1980's toddlers

I (on the right) love this picture. I took it from my mums house a few years ago and we've never really known where to put it. Now it's aptly (well I think so) in the nursery of our first child to be (due 7th July ish).

I love several things about this picture. Firstly, the fact my mum and dad really saw it to be important to spend their hard earned money on getting professional photos of us. They weren't mega rich by any means but it was important to them to have these photos done.

They were really good at keeping a record of our lives in photographic form. My mum has loads of albums she's put together carefully and often labelled with names, events and year. I often flick through them fondly when I go home to mum and dads.

Then I love the dresses. We had ace clothes. Often made by my great Aunty Olive or passed on from other family. I do think my sisters dress is the cutest here.

Finally I love the rather garish gold frame! It must have been the fashion at the time! I can't decide whether or not to change the frame. It's being kept for now.

Now the picture is up in our nursery. I'm really looking forward to taking lots of photos of our baby and documenting his/her life like my parents did with my sister and I.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.