Day by day in pics...

By LilShaz

Early Fathers Day celebration

Day 51 streaking

The day before the Nike Woman's 10k. I haven't done any kind of training since Endure 24 exactly a week ago. So I decided to go for a little 4k run around the block with my sister to loosen up the joints etc.

The only thing with the "block" is that it consists of killer hills!!! I basically survived about 2.5k and then tiredness kicked in. I had to stop and catch my breath and was ready for the huge hill that lay ahead of me towards my sisters flat. I tackled it in chunks of 200m or so. I couldn't do the whole thing in one go...but once upon a time I could and I'm aiming to do that again one day when I get my fitness back!

After struggling with the 4k (I don't know how I'm going to survive the whole 10k tomorrow?) freshened up and then headed into town for some early Fathers Day celebration.

We all met up at The Woolpack down. Bermondsey St for a family lunch.

Then headed up to the Walkie Talkie Building and up to the 35 floor to Sky Garden.

Even though the day was a little grey, the views was amazing..a 360 degree view of the Capital.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.