In My World

By JoanneInOz

In celebration of....

Before I begin, my total apologies for the quality of today's photo. I would like to ask that you all overlook the fuzziness, just for today, as it is more about the moment than the photo quality.

Here in Australia this weekend we have the Queen's birthday three day long weekend (in all states except WA).

I'm sure you will all remember the televised programs we enjoyed all through last weekend, when the UK celebrated the Diamond Jubilee of HRH Queen Elizabeth II with their own three day long weekend.

Bottom line ~ we're all out of sync with our long weekends and "Queen" celebrations, between the countries of the Commonwealth, and states of Australia as well, for that matter!

This weekend, rather than seeing re-runs of the celebrations in the UK of HRH, I was delighted to discover a marathon of "Queen" concerts showing on TV, beginning yesterday and running continuously through to 12 noon today.

Unfortunately for me, Freddie Mercury would not stand still on the stage long enough for me to take a decent photo of the TV screen, and even when he did pause for a second beside Brian May, the quality of the shot is a tad...um...shocking!

So please, use your imagination. We all know how brilliant this band was/is, and the main point of my blip today is to honour The Queen and Queen.

It's what our holiday tomorrow is all about!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.