Mr John

By MrJohn

DomDom .....

..... and Marjory.


I first met Marjory and her husband Trevor in Leeds Market back in March and have seen them in Leeds most weeks since and have gotten to know them fairly well.

Last week Marjory asked me if I could take a photo of her cat, Domino ( Marjory calls him DomDom ) so today I got a bus over to their house on the outskirts of Leeds.

I had a mental image of what Marjory and Trevor's house would be like and it was pretty much what I'd imagined but more so. Every surface was covered with ornaments, soft toys and trinkets that they had collected over the years. I spent a couple of hours with Marjory and Trevor today and Marjory told me lots of stories from her life and explained where a lot of the ornaments had come from and how much she'd paid for them. Trevor barely said a word but he did kindly make me a couple of cups of Rington's tea.

I've enjoyed spending time with Marjory and Trevor today ( DomDom wasn't quite so friendly )  and it's reminded me what I enjoy about taking photos. I had trouble choosing which photo to blip from the Set of photos taken today so have blipped the first photo taken. So today's blip is .....


...... DomDom and Marjory

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.