Little Barrier revealed

As I came back along Erceg's Way I watched the sky change as the sun emerged above the horizon behind the Tawharanui Peninsula. There was a lot of cloud low in the sky. Only a couple of minutes before I got back to the beach house, from up on the top of the ridge, I saw that Little Barrier Island had become visible beyond Tawharanui. The sun was mainly obscured by the thick dark band of cloud, with flares of light above.

Back from the run, showered, breakfasted, read the Sunday paper and solved Kropotkin* before I started the agenda reading again. Stopped when daughter and grandsons arrived for midday roast dinner. The boys enjoyed themselves on the newly expanded deck. Didn't require a walk to the beach.

After they left, I've been back to the agenda papers until stopping to enjoy a quiet drink with S' brother and sister-in-law (and of course S and daughter J) and post my blip. Will need to do more reading later tonight.

*Kropotkin sets the Saturday cryptic. While not quite as hard as Araucaria in The Guardian, and with the advantage of many clues having a NZ flavour, he is always a challenge. I don't often solve him over breakfast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.