Bom

By Bom

All ready for Wimbledon!

Wimbledon starts tomorrow, I love it and will be glued to the television for the next two weeks.  I first went down in 1980 and have been a total of 28 times - and thoroughly enjoyed each visit as the atmosphere is just wonderful.  I was also lucky enough to see Andy Murray win gold there at the Olympics.  I've been to the tour and museum outside of the Championships, which I'd recommend to anyone who loves Wimbledon, but who hasn't been lucky enough to get tickets, or who doesn't want to queue.

You normally hear this extract from 'If' by Rudyard Kipling on finals days as it's written above the entrance to Centre Court.  I thought I'd include it at the start of the Championships instead:

'If you can meet with triumph and disaster
And treat those two imposters just the same'

I wonder who will triumph and who will have a disaster???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.