THIS BEAUTY

is my last butterfly picture from the Alaris park.
We will travel Tuesday to The hague again, but when we come back I intend to go there once again.
Yesterday evening we had an event that is called "Weserbeleuchtung" and there is a lot of music played and at the end there are fireworks.
We looked from the balcony and at one moment I took my camera, there was still the macro lens on it, but I did not know that then. So my extra photo shows one moment of it.
Today a rather lazy day. The music of the night before played till half past two and although I did not hear it all the time, Piet Hein and I awoke at a rather late time.

My haiku:

You seem to sleep and
Would I dare to wake you and
Have a conversation

And the proverb:

Conversation makes one what she/he is.

1640  Herbert, 359.

The butterfly is the Emerald Swallow Tail, I can tell this because Nickimages888 identified her/him for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.